Fall 2023 Academic Calendar
Additional Navigation

Fall 2023 Academic Calendar

Fall 2023 Registration Begins Friday, April 7 at 8:00 a.m.
Full Term Registration Friday, April 7 –  Friday, August 25 at noon 
Fall Dual Enrollment Application Deadline Monday, July 31
Financial Aid Priority Deadline Monday, August 7
Financial Aid Bookstore Charge Period August 14 – August 28 at 5:30 p.m.
Freshman Application Priority Deadline Monday, August 14
Testing and Placement Priority Deadline Wednesday, August 16
International Student Application Deadline Friday, August 4 at noon
Classes Begin Monday, August 21
Drop/Add and Late Registration Monday, August 21 – Friday, August 25 at noon
Financial Aid Freeze Date Tuesday, August 29
Financial Aid Disbursement Thursday, August 31
Holiday (College Closed) Monday, September 4
WOW/Remote Learning Days Thursday, October 5 – Friday, October 6
Financial Aid 60% Point – Full Term Friday, October 27
Spring 2024 Registration Opens Friday, November 3
Veteran’s Day Holiday (College Closed) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed) Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Thursday, November 30
Last Day of Classes Thursday, December 7
Final Exams Monday, December 11 – Thursday, December 14
Fall Graduation Friday, December 15 at 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.
Holiday Break (College Closed) Friday, December 22 – Monday, January 1
First Term Registration Friday, April 7 – Friday, August 25 at noon
Classes Begin Monday, August 21
Drop/Add and Late Registration Monday, August 21 – Thursday, August 24
Holiday (College Closed) Monday, September 4
Financial Aid 60% Point – First Term Thursday, September 21
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Monday, October 2
Last Day of Classes Monday, October 9
Final Exams Tuesday, October 10 – Wednesday, October 11
Second Term Registration Friday, April 7 – Monday, October 16 at 5:30 p.m.
Classes Begin Thursday, October 12
Drop/Add and Late Registration Thursday, October 12 – Monday, October 16
Spring 2024 Registration Opens Friday, November 3
Veteran’s Day Holiday (College Closed) Friday, November 10
Financial Aid 60% Point – Second Term Thursday, November 16
Thanksgiving Holiday (College Closed) Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 24
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes Thursday, November 30
Last Day of Classes Thursday, December 7
Final Exams Monday, December 11 – Thursday, December 14
Fall Graduation  Friday, December 15 at 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m.

Removal for Non-Payment: All students must submit full payment for all classes prior to the dates listed below. This includes classes added after initial payments are processed. Students should view account balance information in their myShelton account.

 

ALL TERMS August 15 at 8:00 a.m. August 25 at 8:00 a.m. August 29 at 7:30 a.m.
SECOND TERM October 9 at 8:00 a.m. October 18 at 8:00 a.m.