Soar Logo

Staff

The current staff of the SOAR Institute consists of a director, manager, clerical staff, tutor supervisor and navigators. The director works on program development of the three components of SOAR: tutoring for all students, advising for underprepared students, and instructional design for developmental education classes. The manager oversees the day-to-day operations and along with clerical staff, helps students in SOAR facilities. The navigators are advisors who work with assigned students who are underprepared for college level courses.  The tutor supervisor assists students with tutoring and managing the tutor program.  Instructors who teach Basic Study Skills and Orientation to College classes are also part of the SOAR staff.


Annette Cook, Associate Dean of Student Services: Student Success
acook@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.3982
Office 2365, Martin Campus 

Annette Cook
 

Veronica Cross, Manager vcross@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2420
Office 2463, Martin Campus 
Veronica Cross 
Sophia Everett, Navigator
severett@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2326
Office 2457, Martin Campus 
Sophia Everett 
Kathryn Gidley, Basic Study Skills & Orientation to College Instructor
kgidley@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2313
Office 2730, Martin Campus 
Kathryn Gidley 
Tim Law, Navigator
timlaw@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2478
Office 2461, Martin Campus  
Tim Law 
Renee' Marks, Navigator rmarks@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2419
Office 2462, Martin Campus 
Renee Marks 


Norquina Rieves, Tutor Supervisor
nrieves@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2495
SOAR Institute, Martin Campus 

 
LaTonya Robinson, Navigator
Latonya.robinson@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2342
Office 2458, Martin Campus 
LaTonya Robinson 
Jan Rogers, Navigator
jrogers@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2497
Office 2456, Martin Campus
Jan Rogers 

Wyetta Ryan, Navigator
wryan@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2481
Office 2460, Martin Campus