Advising Center 

Purpose
The purpose of the Advising Center at Shelton State Community College is to provide knowledgeable assistance to ensure students achieve their educational goals. Assistance is provided by coaching students on the development of degree completion plans, working with students to resolve academic and personal concerns, and acting as a liaison between departments on the students’ behalf to ensure a seamless student experience.

Location
Martin Campus -  2nd floor, suite 2411

Hours of Operation
Monday-Thursday   7:30 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Contact Information
Email educplan@sheltonstate.edu
Phone  205.391.2242

Fall 2016 registration begins Friday, July 8, 2016 at 8:00 a.m.


All new freshmen are currently being assigned to an advisor or navigator. Transfer students are also encouraged to make use of the the Advising Center. 
 
Click here to learn more about scheduling an appointment with an advisor

Advising Center Staff

Email or call one of the Advising Center staff if you have questions regarding COMPASS testing, advising, or for general information.

  Jessica Bates
jbates@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2440
   Anne Clark
aclark@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2445


Sophia Everett, Director

severett@sheltonstate.edu
205.391.2326

Jessica Giles
jgiles@sheltonstate.edu
Phone:  205.391.5865
Susan Grosse  Susan Grosse
sgrosse@sheltonstate.edu
Phone: 205.391.2458

 
Wanda Jennings
 
Wanda Jennings
wjennings@sheltonstate.edu
Phone: 205.391.2239