Office of Financial Aid Staff

Martin and Fredd Campuses Office Hours
Monday-Thursday 7:30 am - 6:00 pm 
Friday 8:00 am - 12:00 Noon

Martin: 205.391.2218
Fredd: 205.391.2685
Martin Fax: 205.391.2372
Fredd Fax: 205.391.2658
Email: ssccfinancialaid@sheltonstate.edu

Veterans Center Office Hours 
Monday-Thursday 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Friday - Closed

Martin: 205.391.2383
Fax: 205.391.2372
Email: veteransinfocenter@sheltonstate.edu

Name Area Email
Dean's Office     
Amanda Harbison  Associate Dean of Enrollment Services  aharbison@sheltonstate.edu  
Financial Aid Advising, Disbursement, Reporting, Timeframes, Standards of Academic Progress, and Appeals and Attendance
Fannie L. Bates-Reese  Assistant Director of Financial Aid - Disbursement fbates@sheltonstate.edu  
Rhonda Smith  Assistant Director of Financial Aid - Academic Progress rsmith@sheltonstate.edu 
Lisa Waldrop   Assistant Director of Financial Aid - Scholarships  lwaldrop@sheltonstate.edu   
Aid Programs     
Kelda Cabbil  Pell Grant Corrections & Verification  kcabbil@sheltonstate.edu 
Rachael Harper WIA/TRA & ETV Scholarship  rharper@sheltonstate.edu 
Farrah Williams  Grant Applications and Verification  fwilliams@sheltonstate.edu 
Eric Prewitt  Veterans Benefits & Information  eric.prewitt@sheltonstate.edu 
Kathy Hewitt Fredd Campus kathy.lancaster@sheltonstate.edu 

 
Printable financial aid directory